Loading...

Interior and design

 
 
Inge Lagae’s style of design is renowned for its use of beautiful, lasting and timeless materials which are fashioned in their purest form sourced from nature. A successful interior radiates peace and calm and reflects the personality of the owner as interpreted by the designer.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Bespoke advice on your interior.
From first ideas to completion.

Creating a new interior starting with the room as an empty shell

With every new project Inge Lagae imagines the space devoid of everything in it – without furniture or partitions. She starts with an empty shell and gives herself the freedom to fill it up again, unfettered by preconceived notions.
Your wishes and lifestyle are her main source of inspiration. She immerses herself in it totally and completely. Together with her, you decide where particular living functions should be placed and how you bring them to life. Of course, other aspects play part: the environment, the angle of the light, the orientation, ...

Colours and materials that bring peace and harmony

Timeless and at the same time contemporary interiors are Inge Lagae’s hallmark. The materials are of top quality and exude – without imposing it – an unassuming, discrete luxury. For Inge Lagae the materials are all. They inspire her and set her creative juices flowing. Over the years this has given her an extensive knowledge of them.

The choice of colours, too, is a matter of considerable thought. Having discussed it with you, she puts together colour samples made up especially for you and perfected until they are just right.

Furniture: both bespoke and exquisitely-selected collection pieces

In order to make the most of the space, Inge Lagae attends to everything in the finest detail. She chooses for you the best pieces from collections without making them look like a magazine photo-shoot. Easy for you because she knows what’s around and where to find it.

Often she mixes these with bespoke pieces: wall items, wardrobes, dressers, tables. Her designs are refined and the materials she uses pure and natural. To produce and finish them she works with a handful of established partners, all of whom are genuine craftsmen who love their job. So you, as the principal, can be assured of being in the safest possible hands.

Of course, you can also go for one of the Inge Lagae limited-edition collection pieces: each piece a gem of Belgian quality design.

Pieces come alive in their context

If you have particular pieces of furniture or decorative items that mean a lot to you for their emotional or exceptionally aesthetic value, they can be given pride of place in your project.

Inge Lagae loves nothing more than to integrate them into your new interior because they give it a purpose.
And that’s where her creative background as a stage designer comes into its own; for she sees the project as a set-design. It’s surprising how with just a few minor tweaks here and there, she manages to achieve such astonishing results: re-upholstering a chair, hanging a carpet as a work of art, making a decorative item functional.
Incorporating the new, your interior will look highly eclectic and unique. And Inge sees to it that it all works together.

Yes, I like that approach.

 
 
 

Find us

Address
Groeselenberg 110 I B-1180 Brussels
dif]-->

Loading...

Intérieur et design

 
 
Le style de décoration d’Inge Lagae se caractérise par l’utilisation de matériaux nobles, durables et intemporels, dans leur forme la plus pure et d’origine naturelle. Un intérieur réussi dégage une quiétude apaisante et reflète la personnalité de l’habitant, interprétée par le décorateur d’intérieur. C’est pourquoi le client est étroitement impliqué dans le processus de création de l’intérieur et dans le choix de tous les matériaux..
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Conseils d’intérieur sur mesure.
Du projet à la réalisation.

Créer un nouvel intérieur en partant de la pièce comme une boîte vide

À chaque nouveau projet, Inge Lagae imagine l’espace sans mobilier et sans parois de séparation. Elle part d’une boîte vide et se laisse ainsi le loisir de le réaménager complètement, sans aucun parti-pris.
Vos souhaits et votre style de vie sont sa source d’inspiration principale. Elle s’en imprègne totalement. Vous déterminerez ensemble à quel endroit mettre quelle fonction d’habitation et comment lui donner vie. D’autres facteurs sont évidemment déterminants : l’environnement, la lumière naturelle, l’orientation, …

Des couleurs et des matériaux qui apportent apaisement et harmonie

Des intérieurs à la fois intemporels et contemporains, voilà la signature de Inge Lagae. Les matériaux sont de qualité supérieure et dégagent un luxe sobre, sans imposer. Pour Inge Lagae, les matériaux sont essentiels. Ils l’inspirent et stimulent sa créativité. Au fil des années, elle a acquis une véritable expertise dans le domaine des matériaux.
Le choix des couleurs est toujours le fruit d’une mûre réflexion. Elle compose une palette en complète concertation avec vous, elle fait réaliser des échantillons de couleurs sur mesure et peaufine la palette jusqu’à ce qu’elle soit parfaite.

Mobilier : sur-mesure et pièces de collection minutieusement choisies

Afin de faire ressortir l’espace de façon optimale, Inge Lagae choisit tout, vraiment tout jusque dans les moindres détails. Elle sélectionne pour vous les meilleures pièces dans les collections sans que cela ne ressemble à une photo de magazine. Pour vous, rien de plus facile car elle connaît l’offre et elle sait où trouver les pièces.

Souvent elle associe ces pièces de collection à du mobilier sur mesure : meubles muraux, armoires, dressings, tables. Ses créations sont raffinées et les matériaux sont purs et naturels. Pour la réalisation et la finition, elle collabore avec quelques partenaires triés sur le volet. Ce sont de vrais artisans professionnels qui prennent leur métier à cœur. Vous pourrez donc dormir sur vos deux oreilles en tant que maître d’ouvrage.

Vous pouvez évidemment aussi opter pour une des pièces de collection en édition limitée de Inge Lagae : des chefs d’œuvre de design exclusif belge.

Les objets prennent vie dans leur contexte

Vous avez certains meubles ou certaines pièces de décoration auxquels vous êtes très attaché(e) à cause de leur valeur émotionnelle ou de leur esthétique exceptionnelle ? Alors ces objets auront une place centrale dans votre projet.

Inge Lagae prendra un soin particulier à les intégrer dans votre nouvel intérieur car ils apportent une âme à votre intérieur.
Et c’est là que son passé créatif de scénographe est un atout de taille. Pour elle, un projet c’est comme une « mise-en-scène ». Les résultats qu’elle arrive à obtenir par de petites interventions sont remarquables : regarnir un fauteuil, accrocher un tapis comme une œuvre d’art, rendre une pièce décorative fonctionnelle.
En association avec les nouvelles pièces votre intérieur aura un air éclectique et unique, tout en veillant à ce que l’ensemble soit harmonieux.

Oui, cette approche me plaît.

 
 
 

NOUS REFLECHISSONS AVEC VOUS !

Telephone
+32 477 75 70 54
Adresse
Groeselenberg 110
B-1180 Bruxelles
dif]-->